Chancellor, faculty and library staff celebrate authors!

au2013 (101)Over one hundred New York Medical College (NYMC) faculty, senior administrators and library staff celebrated the scholarly publications of recently published authors on Tuesday, January 8, 2013 at the Library’s Author Recognition Event. Each year the library compiles the current writings of our authors into both a print and online bibliography. This was the nineteenth edition of the Faculty Authors’ Bibliography and event, which gets bigger and livelier each year. The 19th edition was dedicated to Cheryl Silver, who has compiled the bibliography for more than 15 years.

Special awards and certificates were presented by the Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer, Edward C. Halperin, M.D., MA, who continues the tradition and co-sponsorship of the event begun by Ralph A. O’Connell, former Provost and Dean, who also attended the event.  Truly everyone is a winner!

Take a moment now to review the 19th edition online in either PDF and RefShare database formats.

Also, enjoy the 118 photos of those who attended. Or, visit us personally and view the photos, awards, and actual articles now on exhibit in the library.

au2013 (2)Thank you to everyone who participated or supported this event, especially Dr. Edward C. Halperin, M.D., M.A. and William A. Steadman.

We are already working on the 20th version. Please send us your feedback OR submit the latest information about your most recent publications.

au2013 (107)Diana Cunningham
Associate Dean and Director
Health Sciences Library
New York Medical College